Hinds no longer PNM deputy leader

Home*Cover Story*News

Hinds no longer PNM deputy leader

Former party chairman Colm Imbert and vice chairman Dr Nyan Gadsby-Dolly were announced as deputy leaders at Saturday’s PNM General Council meeting.

Imbert and Gadsby-Dolly replace longstanding deputy leader Joan Yuille-Williams and Fitzgerald Hinds.

According to a GML report, the PNM’s deputies announced were Finance Minister Imbert, Education Minister Gadsby-Dolly and Works Minister Rohan Sinanan. Deputy leaders already included Ancil Dennis (PNM Tobago Council).

The report also noted that the areas which deputy leaders hold responsibility have also now been changed. Sinanan will be in charge of party and election matters. Imbert will handle legislative matters and Gadsby-Dolly policy matters.