Christlyn Moore appointed chairman of TRHA

Home*Cover Story*News

Christlyn Moore appointed chairman of TRHA

The Division of Health, Wellness and Social Protection (DHWSP) in the Tobago House of Assembly (THA) has announced that attorney Christlyn Moore is the new chairman of the Tobago Regional Health Authority (TRHA)

The revelation was made on Monday that the new TRHA board of directors received their instruments of appointment last Friday.

Moore was a former Minister of Justice in the People’s Partnership Government and former leader of the Tobago Forwards party.

Other board members are deputy chairman Dhanique Jerry and members Alana Alleyne, Dr Bridgette Edmund-Benoit, Yvette Parks-Caruth, Nkosi Dick, McKay-Prince Martin, Karen Moore-Nicholson and Sangeeta Siew. Simon Wilshire is an ex-officio member.

The Division also indicated that the first formal board meeting of the board was held virtually on Friday with chairman Moore.

The board will serve for two years.