6 IATF cops awarded for ‘Exemplified Leadership’

Home*Cover Story*News

6 IATF cops awarded for ‘Exemplified Leadership’

Six police officers attached to the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) are being awarded for their exemplified leadership dedication, gallantry and service to the people of Trinidad and Tobago.
They are Assistant Commissioner of Police, North-East, Oswain Subero, Assistant Superintendent of Police, Dhanrajh Ramesar, Cpl Desley Adams, PCs Hayden Dookhie, David Joseph and Cherval Gervais.

The officers were given certificates of commendations on Aug 11 by Minister of National Security (MoNS), the Honourable Fitzgerald Hinds, at a ceremony held at the MoNS’ Head Office in Port-of-Spain.

In congratulating the lawmen, Commissioner of Police, Erla Harewood-Christopher, thanked Minister Hinds for recognising the efforts of the officers, which she said, can sometimes go “unnoticed.”
CoP Harewood-Christopher said, “I express heartfelt gratitude to the officers for your continued commitment and dedication to providing safety and security to the population. Many times, your contributions get lost among all is done.”

“Your contributions in crime prevention sometimes go unnoticed and I extend appreciation to the Minister of National Security for his kind gesture. I encourage you to continue your outstanding performance and be an exemplar and motivator to your peers,” she added.