Integrity Commission gets a new Chairman

Home*Cover Story*News

Integrity Commission gets a new Chairman

There is a new Member and Chairman of the Integrity Commission and it is former banker Mr Haydn Gittens.

His appointment comes as the term of Professor Rajendra Ramjogan came to an end on January 11, 2024.

Mr. Gittens is a Business and Financial Consultant with more than forty years of broad-based financial sector experience both as a market operator and as a regulator.

He holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of Manchester Business School, a Master of Science in Accounting and a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Management both from the University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus.

Mr. Gittens served some twenty-eight years at the Royal Bank of Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica, where he rose to the position of Group Head, Corporate Banking. After which, he served as the General Manager of the Bank of Saint Lucia Limited from October 2013 to May 2016, and then as the Chief Executive Officer of the Trinidad and Tobago Securities and Exchange Commission from August 2017 to July, 2020.

Mr. Gittens has since been self-employed as a Business and Financial Consultant for the past five years.

After taking his Oath of Office, Mr.Gittens was then presented with his Instrument of Appointment by Her Excellency Christine Carla Kangaloo ORTT, President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.