Wondering how many long weekends there are in 2021 and how to plan those escapes? We’ve got you!

Wondering how many long weekends there are in 2021 and how to plan those escapes? We’ve got you!

Whew!!! 2020 has been quite a year.

Limited movement, quarantines, confinement, self-isolation, social distancing and the inability to travel abroad as we would like.

If those borders reopen, and travelling can resume, at least within the Caribbean, then let’s check the calendar and plan for the possibilities ahead…if not, there’s always Tobago.

Advertisements

Thankfully the year 2021 has a number of “long weekends” to look forward to.

So…let’s get planning!

Please note that these dates may be modified as official changes are announced.

Date Day Holiday

1 Jan, Friday – New Year’s Day

30 Mar, Tuesday – Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day

2 Apr, Friday – Good Friday

5 Apr, Monday – Easter Monday

14 May, Friday – Eid-ul-Fitr

30 May, Sunday – Indian Arrival Day

31 May, Monday – Indian Arrival Day Holiday

3 Jun, Thursday – Corpus Christi

19 Jun – Saturday Labour Day

1 Aug, Sunday – Emancipation Day

2 Aug, Monday – Emancipation Day Holiday

31 Aug, Tuesday – Independence Day

24 Sep, Friday – Republic Day

4 Nov, Thursday – Divali

25 Dec, Saturday – Christmas Day

26 Dec, Sunday – Boxing Day

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
DISQUS: 0