UEFA Champions League draw takes place today

Home*Cover Story*Sports

UEFA Champions League draw takes place today

The draw for the Champions League takes place today at 12 Noon TT time.

The games this season will be more condensed than usual taking place over 9 weeks instead of 12 because of the Qatar World Cup.

The group stage starts on 6 September and runs to 2 November.

The groups will  be drawn from 4 different pots with 1 team from each pot in every group however teams from the same country cannot be drawn together.

Pot 1: Real Madrid, Eintracht Frankfurt, Manchester City, AC Milan, Bayern Munich, Paris St-Germain, Porto, Ajax.

Pot 2: Liverpool, Chelsea, Barcelona, Juventus, Atletico Madrid, Sevilla, Leipzig, Tottenham.

Pot 3: Borussia Dortmund, Salzburg, Shakhtar Donetsk, Inter Milan, Napoli, Benfica, Sporting Lisbon, Bayer Leverkusen.

Pot 4: Rangers, Marseille, Copenhagen, Club Bruges, Celtic, Viktoria Plzen, Maccabi Haifa, Dinamo Zagreb.