Some Of Britains’s Top Journalists Barred From Russia

Home*Cover Story*News

Some Of Britains’s Top Journalists Barred From Russia

The BBC is reporting Russia has barred a number of top British based journalists and defence figures as part of a series of sanctions, in response to United Kingdom measures on an array of Russian public figures.

The BBC’s Clive Myrie, Orla Guerin and Nick Robinson, who have reported from Ukraine and Director General Tim Davie are on the list of 29 media figures.

So too are journalists from Sky TV, The Times, Guardian, Channel Four and ITV.

Russia has already banned hundreds of elected British Members of Parliament.

The foreign ministry in Moscow announced that work on expanding the list would continue.

Among the other high-profile journalists on the list are John Witherow, editor of The Times, Chris Evans of the Telegraph, Katharine Viner of the Guardian and Ted Verity of the Daily Mail.