PNM-ites head to the polls for voting in the party’s internal elections

Home*Cover Story*News

PNM-ites head to the polls for voting in the party’s internal elections

PNM members head to the polls today, to begin voting for candidates contesting the party’s internal elections on December 4.

Over 100,000 members are on the PNM database and over 25,000 new members had joined over the last two years, according to PNM general secretary, Foster Cummings.

Cummings added that the election would be administered and supervised by an independent elections supervisory committee appointed by the party’s general council.

He noted that process would be a rigorous one.

Prime Minister, Dr Keith Rowley is standing for re-election as PNM political leader, but is being challenged by former government minister Karen Nunez-Tesheira, Ronald Boynes and Junior Barrack.

Nunez-Tesheira said Rowley has been a disappointment, adding that the ruling party has lost touch with its members and the wider population.

Here are the full list of candidates:

Political leader: Dr Keith Rowley, Karen Nunez-Tesheira, Ronald Boynes, Junior Barrack

Chairman: Stuart Young, Kenneth Butcher, Farai Hove Masaisai

Vice-chairman: Dr Nyan Gadsby-Dolly, Rondell Donawa

Lady vice-chairman: Camille Robinson-Regis

General secretary: Foster Cummings

Assistant general secretary: Patricia Alexis, Daniel Dookie, Janelle John-Bates

Treasurer: Kazim Hosein, Anthony Davis, Sallian Holdip

Education officer: Laurel Lezama Lee-Sing, Clayton Blackman

Public relations officer: Faris Al-Rawi

Labour relations officer: Jennifer Baptiste-Primus, Christian Flemming

Elections officer: Indar Parasram, Leslie Lynch,Victor Phillip, Keno Romeo

Field officer: Terence Beepath, Abdon Mason, Jose Tidd, David Trim, Curtis Shade

Welfare officer: Maxine Richards, Alicia Hospedales

Youth officer: Jeniece Scott, Ndale Young

Social media officer: Kwasi Robinson, Dominic Romain, Dane Wilson, Krystal Horwood

Operations officer: Irene Hinds, Eber Steele-Attong