New Board appointed at the Children Authority

Home*Cover Story*News

New Board appointed at the Children Authority

The new Board of Management of the Children Authority of Trinidad and Tobago was appointed by the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

The Honourable Ayanna Webster-Roy, Minister with the responsibility for Gender and Child Affairs held the first meeting with the newly appointed Board of Management on Wednesday December 16, 2020.

The Board members of the Authority are:
 Dr. Carol Logie – Chairman
 Ms. Jennifer Boucaud-Blake – Deputy Chairman
 Dr. Hazel Othello
 Dr. Gillian Wheeler
 Mr. Harrilal Seecharan
 Ms. Denyse Gouveia
 Dr. Natalie Dick
 Mr. Keon Cunningham
 Ms. Marcrina Peters
 Mr. Rawlinson Agard
 Mr. Sule Joseph
 Ms. Maria Baptiste
 Ms. Laura Davis
 Mrs. Nichola Harvey-Mitchell – Ex-officio Member; Director of the Authority

The new Board of Management
 provide care, protection and rehabilitation for children;
 investigate and make recommendations with respect to the adoption of children;
 investigate complaints made by any person with respect to any child who is in the care of
a community residence, foster home or nursery;
 investigate complaints or reports of mistreatment of children; and
 monitor community residences, foster homes and nurseries and conduct periodic reviews
to determine their compliance with the prescribed standards;