Inter-Religious Organization elects new executive

Home*Cover Story*News

Inter-Religious Organization elects new executive

A new executive has been elected to head the Inter-Religious Organization for the term 2024-2025.

A release from the IRO says the new executive team was elected on Saturday 15 June 2024, at the Annual General Meeting, when the election of officers was held.

“The new Executive seeks to be a dynamic model for the promotion of National Development through Interfaith Dialogue, and to propagate peace, harmony and respect, while uplifting society through the principle of the Universality of God and the unity of all peoples,” the IRO said in the release.

The elected officers are as follows:

1) President – Dr. Ellis Harrison Burris of the Baha’i Faith.

2) 1st Vice President – Pandit Lloyd Mukram Sirjoo of the Trinidad Academy of Hinduism.

3) 2nd Vice President – Ms. Vidya Ramachala of the Arya Pratinidhi Sabha.

4) Secretary – Ms. Indira Pardasie of the Lime Head Road Cultural Centre.

5) Assistant Secretary – Pandit Navin Omadath Maharaj of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha.

6) Treasurer – Bishop Albion Daniel of the West Indian United Spiritual Baptist Sacred Order.

7) Public Relations Officer – Pandita Renata Devi Kungebeharry of the Shiva Dharam Sabha.

8) Trustees:

(A) Sister Hemlata Sanghi of the Brahma Kumaris Raja Yoga Centre.

(B) Pandit Jairam Ramsubhag of the Divine Life Society.

(C) Baba Neal Rawlins of the Council of Orisha Elders of Trinidad and Tobago.