Bravo, Pollard and King for Chief Secretary Bago T10 Blast Final tonight

Bravo, Pollard and King for Chief Secretary Bago T10 Blast Final tonight

The Finals of the Chief Secretary Bago T10 Blast is set to bowl off this evening at 7pm at the Cyd Gray Sporting Complex in Roxborough.

However, preceding the final will be the Celebrity Match at 5pm, comprising a team led by the Chief Sec. himself, Ancil Dennis.
Among the stars on the Chief Secretary XI are Dwayne and Darren Bravo, current TKR captain Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran and top female cricketer Stacy-Ann King.
The event will be broadcast LIVE from 5pm on SportsMax, Cricket 360 and Tobago Sports Live.

As a former national cricketer, Dennis said he had the opportunity to develop in Tobago but had some challenges along the way.

“Now that I am in the position of Chief Secretary, in a position of leadership, I ought to ensure that the challenges I experienced that these young players of today do not experience those challenges.”

He said “There is a future in sport and therefore we must ensure that the talent in Tobago and Trinidad have the opportunity to develop.”

Dennis said the event is historic in his view, as this will be the first time that any sporting event out of Tobago has been carried live on Sportsmax.

And, wanting to capitalize on the event, he said he has given the Tobago Tourism Agency Limited the mandate to ensure that they use this tournament as an opportunity to market destination Tobago and promote some of the sights, attractions and natural beauty of Tobago within the broadcast on Cricket 360 and Tobago Sports Live.

Dennis said he visited the venue for three to four nights out of the seven so far and saw some really good cricket matches and has seen some raw talent on display…talent that needs developing.

The event will also feature entertainment by Tobago songstress Adanna.