LEGGO!!! Five Long Weekends in 2020

LEGGO!!! Five Long Weekends in 2020

Commonly referred to as “long weekends”, Trini’s enjoy nothing more than planning vacation days or a few ‘limes’ around public holidays.

Time to scheduled those recreational events and get ready, cause the year of 2020 serves us five long weekends to your delight;

 

1. Spiritual Baptist Day – Monday, March 30, 2020

 

2. Easter Weekend – Friday April 10 – Monday April 13, 2020

 

3. Labour Day – Friday, June 19, 2020

 

4. Independence Day – Monday, August 31, 2020

 

5. Christmas Day – Friday, December 25, 2020

 

Unfortunately, a few public holidays fall on a Saturday including:

Indian Arrival Day, Saturday, May 30, 2020

Emancipation Day, Saturday, August 1, 2020

Divali (subject to confirmation by government), Saturday, November 14, 2020

Boxing Day, Saturday, December 26, 2020.

However, there’s good news as New Year’s Day falls on Friday 1st, 2021, so you know what to do.

*Eid-ul-Fitr and Divali holidays are subject to confirmation by government.

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
DISQUS: 0